Family Assistant

Household Staffing Woodside , CA 94062

Posted 2 months ago

Private family in Woodside, California, right outside of San Francisco, is in search of a family assistant to do some light housekeeping and errands about 30 hours/week (can be flexible if candidate needs less hours).Looking for someone who is willing to do light housekeeping (deep cleaner will still come 1 x/week), laundry, and driving for the principals mother, who lives about 10 minutes away in Menlo Park.The ideal candidate will be a "Jane" of all trades; ready and willing to jump in where needed.Requested Duration: TBD

Position Requirements

  • Work Hours:Flexible
  • Experience:Experience doing a similar role.
  • References:Minimum of 2 References
  • Background:Pass stringent background checks and drug testing upon offer of hire
  • Driving: Car can be provided

Position Compensation

  • Salary:DOE - open to negotiating
  • Living Accommodations:Live Out
  • Health Insurance:No
icon no score

See how you match
to the job

Find your dream job anywhere
with the LiveCareer app.
Mobile App Icon
Download the
LiveCareer app and find
your dream job anywhere
App Store Icon Google Play Icon
lc_ad

Boost your job search productivity with our
free Chrome Extension!

lc_apply_tool GET EXTENSION

Similar Jobs

Want to see jobs matched to your resume? Upload One Now! Remove
Travel Nanny

Household Staffing

Posted 4 days ago

VIEW JOBS 1/14/2021 8:22:22 AM 2021-04-14T08:22 <strong>Full Time Live In Adventourous, Educated Nanny Wanted - Woodside, CA and multiple locations.</strong><br /> <br /> Energetic and loving family looking for a full time live-in nanny for our three children (5 yr old son, 3 yr old daughter and 1yr old daughter). Our children are curious and caring, with fantastic imaginations and a genuine sense of wonder about the world. Therefore the ideal fit would be someone who has experience and a genuine interest in working with young children. We are looking for someone who is eager to play with and engage our children, read to them often, create engaging activities and take them on adventures. We also hope to find someone interested in a longer-term relationship that could result in many years of employment.<br /> <br /> Pay will be structured as a salary of $110k/year with work hours generally expected to be 7:30am-6pm Monday-Friday with an additional 5 hours on the weekend.<br /> <br /> The candidate should be comfortable traveling with the family to homes in Sonoma, (CA), Woodside, (CA), Hanover (NH), Aspen (CO) and elsewhere and living/working from multiple locations. Willingness to travel with and live with the family remotely is a requirement of the job.<br /> <br /> Job Qualifications and Requirements:<br /> ● Recent and long-term experience as a nanny for a family with at least 2 children<br /> ● Experience working with young children<br /> ● A reliable and insured vehicle, a good driving record, and experience driving children<br /> ● CPR certification, or willingness to get certified<br /> ● Current vaccinations<br /> ● Able to make at least a 18 month commitment, ideally longer<br /> ● Fluent English speaker<br /> ● Reliable, honest, and trustworthy<br /> ● Excellent references<br /> ● College education preferred<br /> ● Willingness to travel domestically and internationally, and live in multiple locations for<br /> extended periods of time.<br /> ● Ability to swim<br /> Characteristics:<br /> ● LOVES children and wants to play with them<br /> ● High energy<br /> ● Loves adventures, both physical outings and imagination play<br /> ● Likes to do a variety of activities with kids - sports, arts and crafts<br /> ● Is a self starter, can see what needs to get done, can analyze situations and set<br /> priorities.<br /> ● Will follow routines (nap, bed, bath) and approaches (discipline) as specified by the<br /> parents<br /> ● Works well with others in the household - we also employ a housekeeper<br />  <br />  Responsibilities<br /> ● Participate and supervise activities with children, which includes imagination games, arts<br /> & crafts, classes, school, sports and reading daily.<br /> ● Drive the children to/from such activities and appointments playdates, playground<br /> outings etc. after COVID subsides<br /> ● Research and plan activities that have substantial child developmental, social<br /> relationship skills and educational value (such as story time)<br /> ● Tend to the children’s basic needs such as feeding, bathing, dressing, changing diapers,<br /> brushing teeth and naps<br /> ● Prepare meals for the children during scheduled hours and clean up when completed<br /> <br /> Compensation & benefits<br /> ● $110k annually<br /> ● Eligible for one-time performance bonus of $10k payable after 18 months of employment<br /> ● $200/month towards health insurance<br /> ● Vacation details below<br /> <br /> Additional details:<br /> The candidate must agree to the COVID restrictions detailed below. In addition our house is gluten free due to an allergy and we expect all our employees to maintain a gluten free diet while in the home to keep us safe.<br /> <br /> 2021-2022 extra COVID restrictions<br /> ● Due to heightened risk of COVID for certain family members, we observe a strict quarantine. We expect this for the next 18 months irrespective of whether vaccines are approved or available. You can expect this schedule through the July of 2022 at minimum.<br /> ○ You will live with us rent free. Your accommodations could be a room in our house or a separate structure depending on where we are. We anticipate being between several different houses and each location is different.<br /> ○ During the period of extra COVID restrictions you agree not to leave the property for any reason and agree not to have visitors.<br /> ○ In 2021, the vacation schedule is 2 consecutive weeks in July and the last three weeks in December. These are followed by a 10 day quarantine on our property and a negative COVID test.<br /> ○ During your time off in 2021, you are welcome to travel as you please at your own expense or can stay with us if you prefer. If you stay with us you will need to keep the same quarantine without leaving the property and with no visitors. If you choose not to take time off, you are welcome to stay and continue to work and be paid an additional amount for that time<br /> ○ As you will not be leaving the property, you will place a grocery order (for delivery or for a family assistant to pick up/drop off). You will need to pay for your own groceries.<br />  <br />  ● After local COVID risk is reduced (to the satisfaction of the family)<br /> ○ your salary and schedule (M-F 10hrs/day plus 5 hours on the weekend) remains $110k<br /> ○ We anticipate you would move out but can discuss at that time<br /> ○ Your vacation schedule would switch to be a total of 3 weeks per year to be<br /> mutually agreed with the family with 1 week to be taken over the Christmas holidays. No quarantine or other special arrangements requirements. Household Staffing Woodside CA

Family Assistant

Household Staffing